31-Member Pakistan Contingent Arrive In Manchester For 3-Match Test, T20I Series Against England

A 31-member Pakistan squad, which included 11 assist employees members, arrived in United Kingdom’s metropolis of Manchester on Sunday evening. The Pakistani cricketers arrived in Manchester in a chartered flight from Lahore and had been seen adhering to all social distancing norms sporting masks and retaining requisite social distance between themselves.

Out of the 30-plus contingent which arrived at Manchester, the 10 Pakistan cricketers, who had examined optimistic for the Covid-19 within the preliminary exams carried out by the Pakistan Cricket Board, weren’t included within the first batch despatched for the 3-match Test sequence. They will be part of the gamers later topic to them returning destructive in subsequent Covid-19 check.

The 20-member squad, together with 11 assist employees officers, shall be positioned beneath a 14-day quarantine interval in Worcester earlier than shifting base to Derbyshire’s Incora County Ground on July 13.

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has made particular preparations for his or her coronavirus testing earlier than they go on a 14-day isolation interval, throughout which they are going to be allowed to coach.

Also Read: Pakistan To Leave For England Tour On Sunday Without Covid-19 Positive Players

Of the 10 Pakistan cricketers who had examined optimistic for the coronavirus earlier, six had returned destructive within the latest check carried out by the PCB.

The six cricketers who had been examined destructive had been Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, and Wahab Riaz.

The cricketers who had been as soon as once more examined optimistic for Covid-19 had been Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Kashif Bhatti and Imran Khan.

Pakistani Players In England For Upcoming Test Series:  Azhar Ali (captain), Babar Azam (vice-captain), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Ahmad, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Musa Khan, Naseem Shah, Rohail Nazir, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, and Yasir Shah.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *