European Union Reopens Borders To 15 Nations Including China; India And US Travelers To Miss Out

The European Union on Tuesday agreed upon opening its borders to 15 international locations from July 1 however vacationers from large international locations like United States, Russia, India and Brazil will stay excluded from the listing for at the very least one other two weeks as a consequence of hovering Coronavirus infections in these international locations. ALSO READ | EU Announces Initial Funding Of EUR 500,000 For Cyclone Amphan-Affected People In India

According to a report by worldwide information company Agence France-Presse, China, the place the lethal COVID-19 virus first appeared in December final yr, was profitable in making to the listing which will likely be updates each two weeks. China has been allowed to let their vacationers go to European international locations on the situation that that Beijing do the identical for Europeans.

It is shocking that US will miss out from touring to international locations underneath European Union whereas its neighbouring Canada, Japan, Australia, New Zealand and Uruguay have been allowed with out situations on the listing which was drawn up by diplomats on Friday, however required closing approval.

Besides there, Algeria, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand and Tunisia rounded out the international locations, which was agreed to by vote among the many EU’s 27 member states.

Though the listing was legally non-binding, the EU stated member states “remain responsible for implementing the content of the recommendation. “National authorities “should not decide to lift the travel restrictions… before this has been decided in a coordinated manner,” the assertion added.

The United States is at the moment the nation most affected by COVID-19 with greater than 125,000 deaths whereas every day an infection charges in Europe have stabilised. ALSO READ | Brexit: UK Officially Leaves EU, Ending 47-Year-Long Membership

In March this yr, US President Donald Trump had introduced suspension of all journey from Europe, excluding the UK, to the US for the 30 days to cease the unfold of novel Coronavirus. He stated the European Union has “failed to take the same precautions” as his administration had carried out to comprise the Coronavirus outbreak.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *